AKB48 2017 Election Appeal Videos – Team 8

Sakaguchi Nagisa: Everyone, the S arrow on your compass points to…Sakaguchi! The N arrow on the compass points to…Nagisa! Put them together and you get Sakaguchi Nagisa! Hello, I come from Hokkaido, I’m Sakaguchi Nagisa aka Nagi. Last year, you all gave me the wonderful rank of 70 and I’m very thankful. Thank you! This year, the goal I’ve been thinking of is really high…I’ve decided on Undergirls center. To make this wish come true, I need a certain something. It’s a Daruma. Using this Daruma, I want to say a Buddhist prayer to it. First, to make the wish come true, I have to give the Daruma eyes. I’ll put them on, thinking of my wish to be Undergirls center. There, it’s finished! I gave it an eye. When my wish comes true, I’ll draw on the other eye. So everyone, please cheer me on! Byebye.

Yokoyama Yui: Hi, good afternoon everyone! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Yokoyama Yui. If you’re wondering why I’m peeling an apple intead of introducing myself, it’s because in my appeal comment last year I was peeling an apple but I didn’t hav eenough time so it faded out. So this time I want to peel the whole thing during the video, peeling from the very start. Ouch! Anyway, this year a ton of fans have told me that I’ll definitely rank in this year, so this year I’ll do my absolute best towards that. It’s gonna cut me. Oh, time’s almost up! See, I peeled it! I brought these apples all the way from home. I’m glad I could peel it. Yokoyama Yui is going to give it her all this year so everyone, please cheer me on! See you!

Tanikawa Hijiri: Hello, everyone! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Akita representative, Tanikawa Hijiri aka Hijirin, 16 years old. Last year and the year before for the election appeal comment, I tried to drink soda water in one gulp. The results were these. This one was year before last, and this one was last year’s. But this year I really want to rank in as my goal, so my soda drinking goal this year is also different. Look from the cap to the line, I want to drink all of this. I’m serious about this. Here goes. Eh? No way! Wait! Noo!

Sato Nanami: [sign: Chapter 4 – “Ora, it’s the senbatsu election again” / bandana: 7 seas girl] Hello! Ora, I’m Iwate’s representative Amano Nana-chan! Ora! For me this year, it’ll be the 4th election I’m participating in. I don’t have confidence, but I’ll do my best to rank in, so please root for me! Let’s do our best for Iwate too! I wanna rank in tai! [shitai = wanna / tai = type of fish].

Hayasaka Tsumugi: I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Yamagata representative, Hayasaka Tsumugi. This year I’ve tried really hard along with my fans with the goal of ranking in in mind. Also, it would be nice if a lot of my teammates could rank in as well, so we could make it the year of Team 8. Everyone, please cheer me on. That’s all from AKB48 Team 8’s Yamagata representative, Hayasaka Tsumugi.

Sato Akari: Good afternoon, everyone. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Miyagi representative, Sato Akari. Looking back on this year, I participated in the hosting of an international tennis exhibition match, and I was appointed ambassador of ties with Miyagi prefecture. It’s been a very fruitful year. This is thanks to the fans supporting me. And for this year’s election, which is my 4th one, I plan to get more fired up than usual! Along with my fans! I’ll do my best! And now with the fusion of tennis and Miyagi prefecture, I want to show you the charm points of Miyagi while swinging the racket! Here goes! [??] Beef tongue! Reach people’s hearts! [??] Did it come across? Now I’ll go close to the camera and tell you my election goal. [sign: Rank in!!]

Mougi Kasumi: I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Fukushima representative, Mougi Kasumi. My goal for this year’s election is to rank in. So this time I thought I’d challenge myself at something I’m bad at. First, a tongue twister: I’ll say aburikarubi 10 times. Here goes. Next, I’ll eat some green peas, which I don’t like. I’ve prepared a bunch in here. Delicious… Everyone, please cheer me on. Byebye~

Okabe Rin: Everyone, hello. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Ibaraki representative, Okabe Rin. Since last year’s election, I’ve gotten the title of “One Cour Regular” on AKBINGO, and I was chosen to participate in stages by our beloved Kojima-san and Toyama-san. I’ve gotten a lot of opportunities the past year. Even though I’ve done all that…I still haven’t been able to rank in at the election. But I want to show you how charming Ibaraki can be, and that’s why I applied for election. I’ll do my best, so please cheer me on.

Honda Hitomi: Everyone, hello. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Tochigi representative Honda Hitomi. I want to do some PR for Tochigi to show its charms, because I’m working as a future ambassador for Tochigi. So I’d like to talk about Tochigi’s special product, strawberries. First, right here…I’m sure you all know this one very well, “Tochiotome”. The Tochiotome is sweet and sour and very juicy. And the little top part here stands up classically. These berries are very fresh and delicious. Aside from the Tochiotome, Tochigi produces another variety…tada~ these huge ones are called Skyberries. You can see how big it is when I compare them side by side. This one is also extremely sweet. It’s super juicy and delicious all the way up to the stem. Just like these Tochigi strawberries, I want to be loved by everyone and become a really popular idol. I’ll do my best. As good luck for the election, I’ll eat this big skyberry. Here goes~ Mm, it’s so delicious. I’ll work hard!

Shimizu Maria: There are all those Team 8 members. But somehow I got left out of that. That makes me feel pretty bad. I guess I’ll just have to play this. Yeah, I had no choice.

Takahashi Ayane: I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Takahashi Ayane from Saitama. Although this will be my 4th election, this time I’m hoping very hard. Until now, I haven’t been the competitive type, but this time I strongly want to rank in. And speaking of strong, my teeth are really strong. Using my strong teeth, I’ll crunch into some foods. First, I have a famous product from Saitama – a rice cracker – and a lolipop. I’ll start with the cracker.

Yoshikawa Nanase: Everyone, hello. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Chiba representative, Yoshikawa Nanase. Since last year’s election, I’ve participated in a fashion show and a recitation. It’s been a very full year. Also, my fans were able to see me do skits on the Team 8 TV show, “AKB Team 8 Bunbun Eito” and see new sides of me. That’s why I want to try a stage play this year. Finally, I love pizza so I want to eat some! Here goes! Arienti!

Oguri Yui: Everyone, hello. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Tokyo representative, Oguri Yui aka Yuiyui. I submitted candidacy for the election again this year. The catchphrase this year is “It all starts here”. Last year, I participated in an exclusive solo concert, I was chosen for AKB48 senbatsu, and I came in 1st in the Renacchi senbatsu election. A lot of great things have happened to me this year! However, I can’t rest on my laurels, I have to aim even higher. I think my true start is coming up now, so my target goal for the election is 16th! The goal is really high, but that’s the one I chose. And so…”I’ll snap snap your heart!”

Oda Erina: Good afternoon, everyone. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kanagawa representative, Oda Erina. I want to challenge this year’s election with a different emotion than in past years. This last year, nothing but good things have happened to me. I participated in a lot of AKB variety shows, I had my own radio show, I got to sing a lot of songs I like, and I was in two stage plays, “Majisuka Gakuen” and “Kenran to ka Ranman to ka”. And I was chosen for the first time for an AKB senbatsu for the 48th single! I’m thankful to everyone who’s been cheering me on all this time, it’s been a wonderful year. But I’m going to aim even higher! And for the election too, EriEriO! I’ll do my best! Please support me!

Sato Shiori: I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Niigata representative, Sato Shiori. My goal for this year’s election is to rank in. My home prefecture, Niigata, is famous for this salted salmon. Like the salmon swims up the river, I’ll rise up in the election ranks! Putting that feeling into action, I’ll eat this salted salmon. Here goes~ Tasty! I’ll do my best for the election!

Hidaritomo Ayaka: Hello, everyone. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Yamanashi prefecture representative, Hidaritomo Ayaka. First off, I’d like to introduce myself. Up? Down? Right? Left [hidari]? It’s gotta be… Hidaritomo! I come from Yamanashi prefecture, my name is Hidaritomo Ayaka. Please call me Hidaaya. That’s my self-intro. But I think there are still a lot of people who don’t know who I am, so I want to show you my special talents. My first talent is piano. My second talent is funny faces. My third talent is skating. I want to show you a collaboration between funny faces and skating. Please watch.

Utada Hatsuka: There’s the first day [tsuitachi] and the tenth day [touka], but I’m Hatsuka [20th day]. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Aichi representative, Utada Hatsuka aka Hatsu. This will be my first election, and someday I want to bring AKB48 to the whole world. This time, Eito-kun will introduce you to the journey of “unification of the whole country” while whistling. Eito-kun, which song are you going to whistle today? “47 no suteki na machi e”! I see! Here he goes. [sign: anyway, I’ll do my best] [sign: everyone who’s kindly supporting me] [sign: we will unify the country] [sign: everyone, please cheer me on]

Yokomichi Yuri: Everyone, good morning! Now, today isn’t Friday and it’s not even morning right now, but let’s train our muscles together in a Muscle Morning! It’s okay if you don’t wanna do squats, you can run a marathon or whatever, anything is fine, just as long as you train your muslces! Now let’s do a corner! This time the game is a word rearrange quiz! You have 5 seconds to solve today’s quiz! [sign: kami mo ine tte iu] Kami mo ine tte iu! Go! 5, 4, 3, 2, 1. Did you get it? The right answer is: Come watch again! [sign: mou ikkai mite ne] Thank you. It was “come watch again”. Now, at the end, it’s time for the Yokomichi declaration! Ready? “Before your tummy rumbles [guu, aka rock in rock paper scissors], come see Yokomichi with a snip [choki, aka scissors], and then suddenly [paa, aka paper] you’ll be energentic and ready to go! E-le-ction happy! Now let’s go! Yokomichi!” How are you doing, everyone? The hint is…right here! Inside the ‘mi’ character there’s a finger! So it was “rock”! Everyone, see you again! Thank you! See you next time!

Hattori Yuna: Hello, everyone. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Gifu representative, Hattori Yuna. I’ll do my catchphrase for you now. Ready, go: I come from Gifu prefecture! Ninja Yuna is on the scene! I’m Gifu prefecture representative, 2nd year high schooler, 16 year old Hattori Yuna. Nice to meet you! This will be my 3rd election, and last year 2 members of Team 8 ranked in. So that more and more Team 8 members can rank in, we’ll do our best. Please cheer us on. Now I’ll show you a little of my special talent, playing the trumpet. …Of course, I can’t. Please look forward to the time when I can play it as my special talent! Byebye!

Noda Hinano: I applied for election this time. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Mie representative, Noda Hinano. I’m not very good at dancing, and I’m a total scatterbrain, but every day I’m surrounded by kind comrades and friends. Little by little, I’m improving. I love sweet things, so I’ll do my best to eat delicious sweets! I better start eating. Here goes~ Delicious!

Hashimoto Haruna: Good afternoon, everyone. I will introduce myself while doing this again this year. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Toyama representative, Hashimoto Haruna aka Harupyon. This year I’m turning 17 so I hope my body and heart can become perfectly grown up. Last year, I challenged myself to do a lot of things, like being better about answering private mails and doing Showrooms. The fans have given me a lot of opportunities. To me, that stuff is all really fun, so I’d like to continue doing things like that this year too. Also, this is my 4th election, so my feelings are that I hope I can rank in! I’ll do my best! Please cheer me on!

Hirano Hikaru: Good afternoon! I come from Ishikawa prefecture! I’ll sparkle brighter than the waves of the Japan Sea and be a brilliant Team 8 star! I’m Ishikawa prefecture representative, Hirano Hikaru, 14 years old! Please call me Hikarun! I love to sing, so I’ll sing “47 no suteki na machi e” for you! [sings] Thank you very much! I’ll give my all to whatever I do! Please cheer me on!

Chou Kurena: Hello, everyone! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Fukui representative, Chou Kurena. This year, Team 8 has entered its 4th year! We’ve had a lot of hard times, that’s why this year for sure, I want us to aim for getting ranked! Now I’ll play a song that’s very important to Team 8. [plays & sings “47 no suteki na machi e”] Please cheer us on!

Takahashi Sayaka: Conveying an eloquent voice to you from Japan, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Nagano representative, Takahashi Sayaka. First, since my catchphrase is “conveying an eloquent voice to you from Japan”, I’ll sing you a song. [sings 365nichi no kamihikouki]. And so, this will be my first election, so I’ll work hard to get you to cheer for me! Everyone, I’m counting on you!

Nagano Serika: Everyone, hello! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Osaka representative, Nagano Serika! My appeal points are that I’m the one with the whitest skin in Team 8, and my body is limber! I have a lot of confidence when I perform flexibility stunts! For those of you who have never seen my flexibility, please make sure to come to a Team 8 theater show or one of our events! This is my 4th election, so my goal is to get the highest rank among Team 8! I’ve done plays and a lot of things this past year, so I’ll work towards my goal without giving up! Everyone, please keep cheering me on! Thank you!

Ota Nao: Everyone, hello! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kyoto representative, Ota Nao! This year I’ve applied for the election again! Honestly, I was considering whether I should apply or not, but as long as there’s a chance, I don’t want to give up, so I ended up applying. For this election, I can deepen the bonds with my fans, and get more people to know about me! I want to end it on this great atmosphere! I’m not great at this stuff. As for an appeal comment, this year I got to eat my favorite meat. And of course my favorite food is my mom’s homemade hamburger! Today, somehow, my mom made it special for me! Thank you, mom! Look at this, everyone! She made this for me! I’m gonna eat this for good luck. This year will definitely be okay! Here goes~ Eh? You haven’t eaten yet? You want a bite? Aah- Now I ate and everything’s perfect. This year for sure, I know it’ll end well! This was everyone’s idol, Ota Nao!

Yamada Nanami: I’m AKB48 Team 8/Team A’s Yamada Nanami. This March, I graduated high school. I’ve been focused solely on AKB. This year’s Yamada Nanami is different. [sign: unranked] Ow!

Yamamoto Ruka: Everyone, hello! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Wakayama representative, Yamamoto Ruka!

Onishi Momoka: Hello, everyone. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Nara representative, Onishi Momoka. At my birthday show last year, I said that I definitely want to rank in at the election this year, so now I want to defeat the space between me and ranking in. Get ready, you jerk! I won’t give up! Everyone, please support me!

Hama Sayuna: I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Chiba representative, Hama Sayuna. This spring, somehow, I became a high school student! Now that I’m a JK [joshikousei, female high schooler], I want to show you my election goal. Tada~ J! I want to jump! K! In this year’s [kotoshi] election! I’ll do my best! Team 8’s Hama Sayuna is a high schooler! Please cheer me on! Byebye~

Nakano Ikumi: I’m AKB48 Team 8/Team K’s Nakano Ikumi aka Ikumin! This year marks the 4th year I’ve been in Team 8 and I don’t want to lose to either my seniors or my teammates! That’s why my goal this year is to rank a high 33rd! Tottori is famous for its beef ramen, so to convey my burning hot feelings to you all, I’ll eat a bowl of burning hot ramen! Here goes!

Abe Mei: Hi, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Shimane representative, Abe Mei. This time for my appeal video I want to do 3 things. First, I want to show you what I’m good at. I can bend my thumb backward. Second, show my my charm point. It’s my profile. A lot of people have told me this year that I’m cute in profile, so I made it my charm point. The third thing is, this year I’ve been streaming videos solo, and some of you might have realized already, but this is the uniform I wear while I do that. This ponytail too – I stream as a JK [female high school student]. Please check it out. And lastly, I absolutely want to rank in at this year’s election. Everyone, please cheer me on!

Hitomi Kotone: Everyone, hello. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Okayama representative, Hitomi Kotone. Thank you so much for always supporting me. My dream is to be a model, and so far I’ve participated in 3 fashion shows. I feel like I’m getting closer to my dream, and I have a lot of memories. But going forward, I want to challenge myself to do even more things. What would help me take a huge step towards that is my goal right now, which is to rank into the election. And to change my outlook on things, I cut my hair short this spring! I will keep going forward without giving up, so please support me.

Shitao Miu: Hello! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Yamaguchi representative, Shitao Miu! Good afternoon! This year I’m participating in the election again. Did you all realize? In last year’s appeal comment, I didn’t have these bangs. I grew some! This is a photo from around the election last year. But you all like it better the way it is now, right? We don’t need this anymore, right? Don’t need it! From here on, I’m going to challenge myself even more! Everyone, do you like me for doing that? Thank you very much! I’m glad you like me. Please become even more of a Miu fan! Please cheer me on. Byebye~

Gyoten Yurina: Everyone, hello. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kagawa prefecture representative, Gyoten Yurina. This year, the catchprase on my poster is “I want a good challenge!” This year I graduated high school and turned 18, so I’ve passed through an important door. Also, it’s been 3 years since I joined Team 8. So even more people learn who I am, I’ll be streaming jav videos with this Pachipachi-kun! So I can challenge myself even more from now on, I want to keep opening up opportunities for myself! I’ll do my best to challenge myself, so please cheer me on!

Takaoka Kaoru: Everyone, hello! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Ehime representative, Takaoka Kaoru. I know this is sudden, but to help you remember me, I’ll do my catchphrase! Smilerunrun, runbarubna no Kaorunba! Hello, with sweat and blood and lots of love, I’m Takaoka Kaoru, 16 years old from Ehime prefecture! I’m a high schooler! Nice to meet you! So please remember me! This time I’ll do my best to rank in!

Hirose Natsuki: Hello. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kochi representative, Hirose Natsuki. Thank you so much to all my fans who have been supporting me. This year I’ve announced candidacy for the election again. I turned 20 this year, so I’ve moved from my teens to my twenties. I hope I can be a more adult [otona] Natsuki – an Otonatsuki! I want to leave an imprint through the Team 8 activities I do. And I want to give my thanks to the fans once the votes are tallied up. Please cheer me on.

Yoshida Karen: Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Fukuoka representative, Yoshida Karen. This will be my 2nd election, and in order to bring about a Yoshida Karen revolution, I’ll be challenging myself on various things. This time, I’ll try to catch a marshmallow in my mouth. I’ll do my best! Byebye~

Terada Misaki: I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Nagasaki representative, Terada Misaki. I’ll do my catchphrase now~ Ready, go: Yuugasaki, Migasaki, and… Thank you. I’ve been learning to play basketball, so I thought I’d spin the ball while doing my appeal. This year will be my first election, so my main goal is to have fun. I’ll do my best. Thank you!

Kuranoo Narumi: Everyone, good afternoon! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kumamoto representative, Kuranoo Narumi! I’ve joined the election again this year! Last year you gave me the rank of 34th and I am so thankful for that. I was able to spend a fun and fulfilling year because of it. That’s why, for this election, my goal is…senbatsu! To get into senbatsu is something I’ve always wanted, but this time I thought I’d aim high and set my goal for senbatsu. If I’m able to make it to senbatsu, I want to do an AKB theater live in Kumamoto! Everyone, let’s do our best! Please support me!

Yamada Kyoka: I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Oita representative, Yamada Kyoka. You might not have been able to see it well, but my special talent is cartwheels. It hasn’t been long since I joined Team 8, but I want to try out a lot of new things, so please cheer me on. And please remember who I am! Byebye~

Yaguchi Moka: Everyone, hello! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Miyazaki representative, Yaguchi Moka. It’s been 3 years since I joined Team 8. And in those 3 years I’ve become a high school student! So I thought about that a bit. [sign: awaken in 2nd year of high school] Tada~ I think I’ll awaken in my 2nd year of high school! Right now I’m a 1st year. So what am I doing now? Tada~ [sign: preparing to awaken] I’m in a prepartory phase to awaken! And what does that really mean? Well, for now, it’s a secret. But right now, the most important thing is popularity [sign: popularity]. Get people to know my name. My name is Yaguchi Moka. I know it looks like Taniguchi, but it’s Yaguchi. Nothing I can do about that. So try to remember my name. I’m Moka, and when you think of Mocha, you think of coffee! Right now, I’ll drink coffee for the first time ever. It’s black. It’s delicious.

Shimoaoki Karin: Everyone, good afternoon. Our black pig, black cattle, and Jidori chicken are delicious! I’m Kagoshima prefecture’s representative, Shimoaoki Karin aka “the world is Shimoaoki!” I say “the world is Shimoaoki” because this will be my 4th election, but I haven’t once ranked in. Last year when my teammates ranked in, I felt impatient and disappointed for myself, and thought that this year I will absolutely rank in no matter what. I say that, but I’ll work hard to become a world-renowned idol. I want to grab this election as an opportunity to help do that. So everyone, please cheer me on! This has been “The world’s Shimoaoki”, Shimoaoki Karin.

Miyazato Rira: Everyone, [in Okinawan] hi there! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Okinawa representative, Miyazato Rira aka Ranrii. Somehow, this year the election is taking place in my hometown of Okinawa! So I will now introduce to you the Okinawan foods that I recommend! First, I would like to introduce to you this cheese bit! These are extremely popular as souveniers in Okinawa and the Okinawans love them as a snack. They’re kind of like a cookie, crunchy and crisp, and very delicious. Next up is these brown, round balls. They’re called Sata Andagi. Okinawans fry these in oil, and when they’re done the outside is crisp and the inside is fluffy. They’re really delicious, and we’d always eat them for our 3 o’clock snack. Now I’ll introduce you to my very favorite Okinawan food, which is this Okinawan soba! I’ll try taking a bite. Here goes. Mmm, so delicious! Everyone, please cheer Ranrii on! Byebye~

Leave a comment

Filed under Appeal comments, Uncategorized

Leave a comment