AKB48 2017 Election Appeal Videos – Team B

Kato Rena: Huh? Where are you looking? Over there? [acchi] Over here? [kocchi] Renacchi! x3
Hi, I’m AKB48 Team B’s Kato Rena aka Renacchi! My goal for this year’s election is…Next?…Under…?…Senbatsu! I’m counting on you all to cheer me on again this year!

Goto Moe: Good afternoon, everyone. Everyone’s best smiler, Moekyun! I’m Team B’s Goto Moe aka Moekyun. The election this year will be my 4th one, and this time I was the first one to submit candidacy! This year I’ve had a lot of firsts: the first time I went overseas for a location shoot, the first time I played a role on Team Okonomi in the Majisuka Gakuen stage play. I had a lot of experiences. And I became a high school student this year. I want to show you a bunch of different sides of myself so I chose this outfit because it was cool. I want to show you cool and cute costumes and many different expressions of mine. Also, I want to turn this year into one where I express my thanks to all of you, so I’ll work hard to do that. My goal for the election is Undergirls! I know it’s a very high bar to set, but I’ll do my very best and never give up until it’s over. Thanks for watching this video to the end. That’s all from Goto Moe aka Moekyun!

Takeuchi Miyu: Everyone, it’s been a long time. Three years since I last joined the election. I’m Takeuchi Miyu. I’ll do a short self-introduction. I’m a 21 year old college student and a 9th generation AKB member in Team B. Like I said, it’s been 3 years since I joined the election. It would get too long if I were to explain the reason “why 3 years?”, but I’ve written quite a bit about this on SNS so please check it out. Let’s see, if you were to ask me what I’ve been doing these past few years, I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to do and what I want to be. I used to be worried about what the results of participation would be, but now I’m really optimistic about it. I just have one really big dream and another dream after that: the first one is that I want to write an AKB song myself, and the second is that I want to arrange some of AKB’s popular songs myself for everyone to listen to. I’m currently doing a lot of “desktop music”, where I write songs on a computer, so I’d like a lot of people to hear what I’ve been doing. And I hope we can all have fun with the election this year. Thank you, everyone.

Tatsuya Makiho: I’m AKB48 Team B’s Tatsuya Makiho aka Maki-chan. This time will be my 4th election. The last times, unfortunately, I was unable to rank in, but this time I applied with stronger intentions. The third time, my dream was just to rank in, but this time I’m aiming for the 65th spot, the center of Upcoming girls. I’ll do everything I can to work toward that ranking. This costume I’m wearing is from Kibouteki Refrain’s coupling song that I was in. It’s a costume from 3 years ago, so at the time I was still a 1st year middle schooler. And now I’m a 1st year in high school. I’ve grown up, and I’d be glad if you could all see me like that. Anyway, I’ll do my best! This was AKB48 Team B’s Tatsuya Makiho aka Maki-chan.

Fukuoka Seina: I’m AKB48 Team B’s Fukuoka Seina aka Sei-chan. My goal for this year’s election is Undergirls. The reason for that is because now that I’ve turned 17, I won’t always be fresh. I think this is just the right age to seriously fight for this. The costume I’m wearing right now is from High Tension’s coupling song Osaekirenai Shoudou where I was able to stand as center and received 25th at Request Hour. Thank you very much! Last year, I was given so many opportunities and this year I want to team up with you all to grab new ones! Please cheer me on!

Macharin: Everyone, hello. I’m AKB48 Team B’s Macharin. From last year’s election through this year, I’ve been in magazines, been an image character in a game, been on music shows, attended fan meetings, and done so many different things. My goals have also increased. But I’m still not good enough for them, or so I feel. I want to see the scenery from higher up. I want to have a lot more work. So I’ve made one goal for myself. That is to become everyone’s sun! I want to warmly shine upon all of you. Please support me. This was Macharin.

Watanabe Mayu: Everyone, good afternoon. I’m AKB48 Team B’s Watanabe Mayu. I…this year…this is finally…the last election I’ll be applying for. The last one, and I’ve been in all of them ever since the first one, which was 9 years ago… Ever since the first election, I’ve consistently ranked into Kami7. I’m the only member who was able to maintain that, and I’m very thankful for it. That I’ve been able to stay in AKB like this and consistently rank into Kami7 is all thanks to the fans who have been supporting me all these years. I want to seriously face this and thank those fans as a Kami7 member with pride in my heart this year, too. Of course, my number one goal is to be Number One. I want to create the legend of being the only member to never drop from Kami7 ever since the beginning and go out as #1. That’s the final evidence I want to leave of my career as an AKB member. Everyone, please cheer me on!

Leave a comment

Filed under Appeal comments, Uncategorized

Leave a comment