45th Single Election Appeal Comments (Team 8)

Sakaguchi Nagisa
“Ah! Cuuute~ Me? My name is Sakaguchi Nagisa. What’s yours? Oh, is that so? Ehh? My favorite food is strawberries. And you? Melon! Did you know that Hokkaido is really famous for melons? Yeah, it’s really well-known. You know, I have a special talent. I can ride a unicycle! I really can! Do you have a special talent? You’re a sea angel inspector? That’s good, sea angels are so cute. For a while I actually collected pictures of them and stuff. Also… I have a pet. It’s a turtle. Its name is Shira. Oh, you have a pet? What’s its name? You own a brown bear? We should take them both for a walk sometime, my turtle and your bear. I think that would be really fun. Right? Super fun. Wondering what’s behind me? That’s for the election this year. I’m going to try really hard to rank in, so I’d be happy if you supported me. Oh, I just noticed the time. I’ve gotta go. See you again! Bye-bye~”
        Yokoyama Yui
“[indecipherable Aomori dialect] Hailing from Aomori prefecture, I’m 15 year old Yokoyama Yui. Even with an accent, I’m an idol! Please call me Yoko-chan. Thank you! This will be my 3rd election, and I’ll do my best to deliver you all a more powered-up Yokoyama Yui than last year. Last year for my appeal video I ate an apple, but this year, to power up more, I’ll PEEL the apple!”
        Tanikawa Hijiri
“Hello everyone, I’m Team 8’s Akita-born 15 year old Tanikawa Hijiri. Last year I challenged myself to drink a soda water in one gulp, and the result was this: ta-da. As you can see, it was a pretty disappointing result. This year, to get revenge, I decided my goal: to get it to the blue line. It’s a huge challenge for me, so I’ll do my best to be successful. Here I go~ Ah, it’s impossible. Eh? This year…”
        Sato Nanami
“Wa~ you all called me so I came! So I’ll introduce myself now. Look once~ Look twice~ It’s Nanami [mi=look]. Yes~ Coming from Iwate prefecture, I’m 16 year old Sato Nanami. Everyone please call me Nanamin. Thank you. This year will be my 3rd election. Last year there were a few things I didn’t have much self-confidence about. But this year I was ranked 7th in Renacchi’s senbatsu. I learned a lot from my seniors there, and using that experience I would like to do my best in the election! Finally, I’d like to cast a charm on all of you to make you like me~ One, two, kiss you~ Byebye!”
        Hayasaka Tsumugi
“Our next news story: AKB48 Team 8’s Tsumugi Hayasaka, hailing from Yamagata prefecture, has announced her intent to run for election at the AKB48 45th Single Senbatsu Election.  Hayasaka Tsumugi has spent 3 years in Team 8, and this will be her third time running for election. Hayasaka, AKB48 Team 8’s representative member of Yamagata prefecture, has expressed her enthusiasm towards the election, reportedly hoping that even one member of Team 8 will be able to rank in. We wish her luck. That was our report on AKB48 Team 8’s Tsumugi Hayasaka.”
     Sato Akari
“Hello everyone. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s representative of Miyagi prefecture, Sato Akari. In 2015 on Nemousu TV I was able to do a tennis challenge. I’m trying to build a tennis character, so I was really glad to have that chance to grow. I’ll do my best to increase the breadth of my activities from the past 3 years and establish my tennis character more. I want to keep sharing smiles with my fans and make lots of memories together. Right now, I want to rank in. It’s hard to have the self-confidence to be able to say that, but my feelings are strong towards wanting to aim higher, so please root for me! I’m going to put my passionate feelings into this tennis ball and smash it! Here I go~  Or, I thought I would, but there’s an image of my own really cute character on this tennis ball, so instead of hitting this guy…instead I’ll smash my passionate feelings your way! I’m gonna keep working hard! Thank you! Smash! Thanks!”
        Mougi Kasumi
“I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Fukushima prefecture representative, Mougi Kasumi. This year, on April 2nd and 3rd in Okinawa, Team 8 gathered and we looked back on the past 3 years. I particularly had a lot of solo activities wherein I learned a lot. And more than anything, the fans taught me so much. Changing the subject, today I brought my partner Pegasus with me. Just like this Pegasus, I want to create a legend in AKB. Everyone, please help me make that legend happen. Please cheer me on~”
        Okabe Rin
“Hi everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Ibaraki prefecture representative, Okabe Rin. The fans often tell me that my angry face is my cutest face, so I showed off some angry faces today! Following the title of Team 8’s National Tour, there’s a festive logo that I got to draw. It’s right here! This is the ‘Dekidaeight’ that I drew! I’m very happy that I was allowed to draw the logo. I know I have to do PR for myself as well, but since Ibaraki prefecture is the lowest ranked prefecture on the desirability ranking, I’d rather do my appeal on Ibaraki prefecture! Everyone, I have to caution you, never call Ibaraki ‘Ibaragi’! Thank you~ Oh, they’re talking again~ I’ll get mad!”
     Honda Hitomi
“Hello everyone. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Tochigi prefecture representative, Honda Hitomi. This time I want to play the conch for you, it’s my specialty.”
     Shimizu Maria
“Hm? What’s that? You have something you want to say? Ah. Well then go ahead and say it. [signs] I have something I want to say. I really want to rank-in after all. I love, love loooove AKB48. Finally… [signs end] Yup. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Gunma prefecture representative, Shimizu Maria. This year it will be 3 years since I joined AKB, and from here on I want to have even more fun! I’ll do my best! Please keep supporting me!”
       Takahashi Ayane
“Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Saitama prefecture representative, Takahashi Ayane. For this year’s election, there is something that I want to tell you all about. About my election poster, ‘A proper 16 year old’. I style my hair like this a lot and I have a baby face, so the other Team 8 members keep teasing me by calling me a middle schooler. But I’m a proper 16 year old, and so I decided to do the poster like that. But I’m actually 18 years old! I feel like I’m 18 inside, and my personality and interests tend toward adulthood as well. That’s what I wanted to tell you all this time. Now I’ll show my election enthusiasm through my special talent, which is talking while holding toothpicks with my eyelids. This will be Team 8’s third election, but so far no one has ranked in. That’s why, this time, we’re praying for at least one Team 8 member to rank in. Everyone in Team 8 will be doing our best. Please cheer for us!”
    Yoshikawa Nanase
“Everyone mille feuille me~ I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Chiba prefecture representative, Yoshikawa Nanase. The catch phrase on my election poster this year is ‘Let’s all make a layered mille feuille of smiles together’. And so right now I’m going to make some mille feuille! At last year’s election, not a single member of Team 8 was called onstage. All of us were very disappointed, so this year we will absolutely have someone rank in! And if someone else doesn’t rank in, then I want to rank in! This year I will have spent 3 years in Team 8. As an individual, my goal is to find a special talent and perform it in front of everyone. Please look forward to it! And I would also love to increase events and work appearances in Chiba prefecture. Okay…it’s done! Yay! I’ll dig in. Thank you!”
        Oguri Yui
“I’ll take a snapshot of everyone’s heart~  Born in Tokyo, I’m Oguri Yui aka Yuiyui. Thank you. Last year I was in a drama, I did some modeling and some narration too. This year, along with my teammates, we will have been in Team 8 for 3 years. I, and Team 8, want to take a step forward. I’m really bad at MCing, and because of that I want to have the chance to challenge myself with some MC experience. I’ll work hard at that. Also, my fans call me ‘20,000 year girl’, but I don’t think I’ve become anything close to that, so in order to become that I’ll put my best effort into it. Everyone, please cheer for me until the end. This was Tokyo-born Oguri Yui aka Yuiyui! Byebye~”
        Oda Erina
“I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kanagawa prefecture representative, Oda Erina. First, please allow me do my usual catchphrase. Here goes! We’ll have fun today too, Eri-eri-oh! I’ll do my best! Coming from Kanagawa prefecture, I’m Oda Erina! Thank you. I love singing. I’m always being allowed to sing at AKB48’s tours and events. Especially on AKB’s TV song show, I won the championship. And so I’d like to sing a little bit now! Here goes~ [sings Sakura no hanabiratachi] I love singing and I’m going to work hard to get more and more jobs dealing with singing! Everyone, please cheer for me! Byebye!”
        Sato Shiori
“I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Niigata prefecture representative, Sato Shiori. This time the election is being held in my home prefecture of Niigata. And so, though I’ve never successfully done this in front of anyone else, if I manage to hold these toothpicks with my cheeks it means the election will be a success! Here goes~  …yay! I can hold them in both cheeks! The election will definitely be a success! I’ll do my best for Niigata as well! That was all from AKB48 Team 8’s Niigata prefecture representative, Sato Shiori!”
       Hidaritomo Ayaka
“Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Yamanashi prefecture representative, Hidaritomo Ayaka. I perform on the piano a lot during tours and events. When I do those performances, everyone tells me how mature I look. But I’m really not mature, I’m the most child-like of children. I’m also told that my reactions are funny and I think there are a lot of things the fans still don’t know about me. So in order to make more of an appeal this year, I’ll do my best to bring out my individuality. Everyone, I’ll do my best this year too! Thank you! Ah~!”
        Yokomichi Yuri
“Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Shizuoka prefecture representative, Yokomichi Yuri. This time I wrote a first-letters poem! I used my name Yokomichi Yuri as the base. Here we go~ YO – Ready, go! KO – How could I be this energetic? MI – I want to bring happiness to everyone! CHI – Even though some tears might fall, YU – I’ll do my best to work toward my dreams! And finally, RI – Since I’m running for election, I’m gonna run with all my strength!”
    Hattori Yuna
“Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Gifu prefecture representative, Hattori Yuna. This year will be Team 8’s 3rd year participating in the election. Though I’d love to rank in myself, Team 8 will do our best so that even one of us manages to rank in. Well, now I’d like to show you a special talent of mine for the first time ever. Ta-da~ it’s trumpet. Here I go. I play trumpet like this. That’s all from AKB48 Team 8’s Gifu prefecture representative, Hattori Yuna. Until next time!”
        Hashimoto Haruna
“Hello everyone, right now I’ll do my self-introduction while I solve this! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Toyama prefecture representative, Hashimoto Haruna. Even though I look like this, I’m a 1st year high-schooler. And within that setting there is something that I’m especially good at, which is rabbit jumping. I call it a rabbit jump but it’s really just a simple jump. Recently, Yokoyama Yui from Aomori prefecture told me in her accented speech that my rabbit jump was boring. So if you think there might be something else interesting to do, please let me know about it! Also, I have my own dreams – I’m aiming to be an actress – every day I want to give it my all…or maybe I’ll be a voice trainer? I don’t know, but I’ll keep working to get closer to my dreams step by step! I’ll do my best! Bye-bye~”
     Kita Reina
“Someday I’ll be your Cinderella~ Hello. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Ishikawa prefecture representative, Kita Reina. This year I turned 20, so this is the year I need to challenge myself. And not just in idol work – I’m also interested in modeling, so I will do my best to challenge myself with modeling jobs this year. This time the theme of my election poster is a big turnabout in my heart. Last year I wasn’t able to rank in, but this year I’ll do my best to rank in along with all of you. Please cheer for me.”
    Chou Kurena
“Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Fukui prefecture representative, Chou Kurena. So that more people get to know who I am, please listen to this song. [sings Isshou no aida ni nannin to deaeru no darou]. I’ll do my best in the election! Byebye~”
 Kondou Moeri
“Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Nagano prefecture representative, Kondou Moeri. Everyone, listen to this: a while back at Team 8’s Okinawa concert, I was an MC on the festival stage, but I kept fumbling my words, and so the fans and members were pretty annoyed. That’s why, this year, I’m declaring that I will absolutely not make that mistake again! I won’t! Since no one in Team 8 was able to rank in during last year’s election, this year I will give my best efforts so that at least one of us ranks in. Please root for us! [faintly] I did it~”
    Nagano Serika
“Hello everyone~! I think there are stil a lot of people who don’t know who Nagano Serika is, so please let me introduce myself. I may be short of stature, but I’m long on dreams! I’m Nagano Serika, coming from Osaka, famous for takoyaki and okonomiyaki. I share a name with a famous Toyota car and I’m 15 years old. Please call me Serika~! Thank you. Okay, as for my appeal points, I’m the 48 Group’s self-proclaimed #1 light-skinned girl. Lately I’ve been exposed to the scorching sun of Guam and Okinawa… but I kept my fair skin! Another thing I’d like you to know about me is that I perform in a very unique way like no one else does. I think this is something you can’t know about unless you come to Team 8 events, so please check out Team 8’s events and tour shows if you can! Also, the reason I’m running for election this year is so even a few more people can learn who I am! Please cheer for me. This was Nagano Serika.”
    Oota Nao
“Hello everyone! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kyoto prefecture representative, Oota Nao! Thank you. This will be the 3rd time I’m running for election. I’m definitely very nervous and anxious about it, but I’m also very serious about it because it’s my 3rd time, so I hope that everyone who’s supported me until now will do their best along with me. And, there is something I do for good luck. I think my fans will know about this already, but I like to eat meat for luck! I have some prepared here. Ta-da~! This will allow me to do my best with my fans. Time to eat~ Ooh, it’s big. Here goes~  Thank you.”
     Yamada Nanami
“I’m AKB48 Team 8/Team A’s Hyougo prefecture representative, 17 year old 3rd year high-schooler Yamada Nanami. This year too I am…serious.”
        Yamamoto Ruka
“Ready, go~ When you say dolphin [iruka], you say Ruka~ When you say Ruka, you say dolphin~ I came from Wakayama prefecture! I’m Yamamoto (i)Ruka. And now I’d like to introduce a friend of mine. Here she comes! Hi~ I come from Wakayama prefecture. I’m Yamamoto Ruka. Please remember my name in connection with dolphins. And now I’d like to tell you all what I’m aiming for. Here goes~ It’s ‘a leap’! Just like what this guy can do, I want to make a dolphin juuump! I’ll work hard at that! Please che-che-che-che-cheer for me! Bye bye!”
Oonishi Momoka
“Hi, this is sudden but I’d like to ask. What color do you all like? Of course it’s that color, say it with me, peach [momoiro=peach color]. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Nara prefecture representative, Oonishi Momoka. Thank you. And so today I’m doing this appeal comment, as indicated by the green nameplate, the sign and green juice. Just kidding. I have a feeling that if I can drink this green juice in one go, I’ll rank in this year! Here goes nothing. …it’s gross… I’ll do my best this year, please cheer for me!”
        Hama Sayuna
“I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Shiga prefecture representative, 14 year old Hama Sayuna. Now then, you there who still hasn’t decided who to vote for this year! I’ll use these cards to tell your fortune! This year we want Team 8 to rank in, so I brought the Koi Suru Juuden Prius deck of cards with me. Here we go. Here I have a shuffled deck of cards. I’ll split them into 4 piles. One…two…three…four. Now then, please support whoever comes up on the 4th card! One, two, three…four. Ta-da! Please support Hama Sayuna this election! I’m counting on you!”
        Nakano Ikumi
“I’m AKB48 Team 8/Team K’s Tottori prefecture representative who recently cut her bangs, Nakano Ikumi! The reason I’m running for election this year is because it will be my 3rd election and I’ve never been able to rank in before. So of course my goal is to rank in! HOWEVER! I think the desire to aim for #1 is more important than anything else, so I’ll do my best to aim for #1! Actually, I have one more big dream. That is…this! Can you read it? You can’t, huh. You want me to read it to you? Too bad! Okay! I want to make Team 8 the #1 Team in the 48 Group! I, and the other Team 8 members, will keep doing our best to make this goal a reality! Please support us! Ahhh~ but there really is one bad thing here…kneeling!”
        Abe Mei
“I come from the land of the gods, Shimane prefecture. I’m 1st year high-schooler, 15 year old Abe Mei. Up until last year I only introduced things about my hometown of Shimane, but this year, so that Team 8 as a whole can rank in, I’ll introduce Team 8. The first thing is how close we are to the fans. We often do outdoor events, and during those times I feel like we get really close to the fans. I like it. The second thing is that all the members are on really good terms with each other. We all started at the same time, so we can all talk casually with each other. The third thing is how we get to travel the entire country. We can communicate with fans from rural areas too, and I think that’s really nice. This year, as an individual and as a member of Team 8, I will do my best to leave my mark on the election. Please cheer me on.”
        Hitomi Kotone
“Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Okayama prefecture representative, Hitomi Kotone. It’s been 3 years since the formation of Team 8, and it’s all because of all the fans who have been cheering for us this whole time. Thank you so much. I’ve been working as hard as I can these past few years, and no matter where I turn the fans are always lifting my spirits. But from now on I would like to turn the tables and be someone who lightens the spirits of my fans! Please keep cheering for me.”
       Tani Yuuri
“Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Hiroshima prefecture representative, Tani Yuuri. Last year was the first time I got to do solo work in Hiroshima. That time my work had to do with the Carp [Hiroshima baseball team], so today I wore my Carp jersey. I’ve always loved the Carp. On summer vacation I would always go with my family and friends to cheer for them. This time, as a self-proclaimed Carp girl, I’ll do my best to cheer them on! Somehow, this guy also came running to cheer. Ta-da~ Autumn leaf manjuu~ Thank you. [as manjuu] ‘You’re welcome!’ Wow, you came again this year, huh? Yes, because autumn leaf manjuu showed up for me, I’ll do my best! [as manjuu] ‘Yes, do your best~’  Thank you! Everyone, please cheer for me.”
        Shitao Miu
“Hello! Hailing from Yamaguchi prefecture, I’m Shitao Miu. It’s not read ‘Shimo’ but rather ‘Shitao’. I’m Shitao Miu. Thank you! Ta-da~ I wrote my goal on this piece of paper. [sign: small print: 3 years, Shitao Miu. large print: Determined] What’s written here is ‘determined’. It means I want to do my best under my own willpower. Thank you for always cheering me on. Now that’s out of the way… I’m always doing things like slipping in the bathroom, and still I don’t know which way to roll the toilet paper. [<not sure these lines are right] I’ve been called both spacey and too serious. I’ll work hard so I can tell you all proudly that I’m neither spacey nor too serious. Thank you for your support! Byebye~”
        Hamamatsu Riona
“AKB48 Team 8’s Tokushima prefecture representative Hamamatsu Riona here. [in english] Hello everyone! This is Riona Hamamatsu from Tokushima! This will be my 3rd election. My theme this year is “Be myself”. Sing as myself, dance as myself, live as myself, do everything my own way. Also, since I’m good at English, I would like to bring Team 8 not only to all of Japan but to the entire world. Please cheer for me! Finally, I’ll be myself, and you should be yourself too! That’s all from AKB48 Team 8’s Tokushima prefecture representative Hamamatsu Riona.”
 Gyouten Yurina
“From Kagawa prefecture, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Gyouten Yurina. I want to make everyone amazed [gyouten] today as well! I’m in my 3rd year of high school, 17 years old. Everyone, have you heard my catchphrase before? You haven’t? Then please remember it! This is my 3rd time running for election, but I want to put myself out there more than I have in past years! Up til now I haven’t had confidence in myself, and I could never get myself to say strongly that I want to rank in. But I think that’s no good, so I want to make myself a little more noticeable than before! Everyone, please cheer me on! I’ll surprise you! Byebye~”
   Takaoka Kaoru
“Hello! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Ehime prefecture representative, Takaoka Kaoru. For this election, my goal is to get more people to know who I am. And so today I’m going to play Team 8’s first original song, ” 47 no suteki na machi e”, on violin! How was it? Please cheer for me!”
       Hirose Natsuki
“Hello! I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kochi prefecture representative, Hirose Natsuki. This election will be my 3rd one. To everyone who voted for me and cheered me on, thank you so much. This year, my goal is to rank in, but ever since I became an AKB member I notice I’ve become very concerned about ranking. And the trophy I have here with me is from the 2015 Janken Tournament that I splendidly couldn’t win one match in. I’d like to do rock paper scissors with you all now. Here we go~ Rock, paper, scissors, shoot! Everyone, how’d you do?  This year I’d like to win at everything. Please keep cheering me on.”
     Yoshida Karen
“AKB48 Team 8’s Fukuoka prefecture representative Yoshida Karen here. Hello~ This is the first election I’ll be participating in. Performing in concerts with Team 8 this past year, I’ve had some tough experiences, fun and happy experiences, new experiences, all kinds of experiences. And I really enjoyed the tours and events in the rural areas. I especially liked our training camp, the memories of it are still imprinted strongly within me. It was really difficult, but I got through it with everyone and I think I really made progress. For this election, since it’s my first one, I’ll start out by doing my best to appeal and get people to remember my name. Please cheer for me. That was all from AKB48 Team 8’s Fukuoka prefecture representative Yoshida Karen. Byebye~”
        Fukuchi Rena
“Hello~ I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Saga prefecture representative, Fukuchi Rena. It’s been 3 years since Team 8 was formed. I think everyone in Team 8 has their own goals for the election this year, like ‘I want to rank in this year’ or ‘I want more people to know my name’. I also think there are a lot of members who think it’s still too soon to say they’d like to rank in, and I’m one of them. I’m sure it’s making some people uncomfortable that I, who is always screwing around, am making such a serious speech like this. However, I believe in the words that Takahashi Minami said in her speech last year ‘hard workers will always be rewarded’. So now and always, I will continue to do my best. That’s why for this election, I’d like a lot more people to learn who I am! I’m Team 8’s Saga prefecture representative, Fukuchi Rena! Please remember me! Thank you! This was AKB48 Team 8’s Fukuchi Rena. Byebye~”
 Kuranoo Narumi
“Hello everyone. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kumamoto prefecture representative, Kuranoo Narumi. This time, I’m running for the 8th AKB48 Single Senbatsu Election. I was somehow the first one from Team 8 to put in my application this year. And it’s the year I’ve felt the strongest about wanting to rank in out of the 3 years I’ve run for election. Last year, I was aiming to rank in as a basis for opportunities. The wall our seniors have created is high, but I believe I can scale it, because Team 8 has already been around for 3 years. It’s time for me to leapfrog them! I’ve been making progress this past year, and I want to share happiness on that stage with all of you. Please cheer for me! I’ll do my best!”
        Yoshino Miyu
“I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Oita prefecture representative, Yoshino Miyu. Right now, I want to introduce a bunch of different hot springs to you. First is Beppa hot spring. Second is Myouban hot spring. Third is Kankaiji hot spring. Fourth is Kannawa hot spring. 5th is Hamawaki hot spring. 6th is Kamegawa hot spring. 7th is Horita hot spring, you can also call it Hotta. And last, 8th is Shibaseki hot spring. And the one I reccommend the most out of these is Myouban hot spring! Myouban is the most fragrant hotspring, and really gives you the feeling of a hot spring so please try it out! I hope you were able to memorize my face as I introduced these hot springs! I’ll do my best this year, so please cheer for me! Byebye~”
       Yaguchi Moka
“Hello everyone. I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Miyazaki prefecture representative, Yaguchi Moka. I’ve composed an essay based on my thoughts about the election. I’ll read it to you now. I became a 3rd year middle schooler. Team 8 has burst into its 3rd year. And our third election has inevitably arrived. I love AKB48. I love dancing to AKB songs and wearing adorable costumes. I thought that was enough for me. However, as our activities increased and the members became closer to each other, I started to lose confidence in myself. What caused me to write this was last year’s Team 8 summer training camp. Everyone truly gets along in Team 8 and there’s no competition between members, but a training camp is a training camp. For this training camp, some members would be chosen and some would not. It caused everyone to actually feel a sense of rivalry. After that, I set my sights sharply on being chosen for the theater opening performance. That’s why I was so happy when I was chosen for its senbatsu. I remember what my fans told me that time too. My fans are always going all out to support me. I would love to see different sceneries with my beloved fans. I want to aim higher. This election will be the start of that. I would appreciate it if you support me this year too.”
       Shimoaoki Karin
“I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Kagoshima prefecture representative, Shimoaoki Karin. This will be my 3rd election. I’ll do my best, so please cheer me on. I don’t really have a special talent, whereas most of the other members do. So I’ve been wondering what I should do. And I realized I’m good at playing one instrument. And that instrument is… the ocarina! So today I’ll play the ocarina for the first time for you. [plays 47 no suteki na machi e] I’ll do my best to keep spreading smiles, so please cheer me on!”
Miyazato Rira
“Hello everyone, I’m AKB48 Team 8’s Okinawa prefecture representative, Miyazato Rira. This year in April, Team 8 had our special anniversary performance in Okinawa. Also, I was able to do a lot of work last year in my hometown of Okinawa, so I was really happy. However, I’m still not able to express my own thoughts very well, so I think I’ve been creating an airhead character without really meaning to this year. But I’m really completely different from that so I’ll work hard to show more of my real personality from now on. Please cheer for me. That was all from AKB48 Team 8’s Okinawa prefecture representative, Miyazato Rira. Byebye~”

Leave a comment

Filed under Appeal comments

Leave a comment